StarStruck V Final 14 Artista Aspirants

The first reality-based artista search of GMA Network, StarStruck V, hosted by Dennis Trillo, Carla Abellana and Raymond Gutierrez, had chosen the 14 Starstruck Finalists. The 14 Starstruck hopefuls - chosen from among the Top 28 - 20 aspirants from different parts of the Philippines and 8 hopefuls from around the World.

The seven male aspirants from the Final 14 are: Ian Batherson, 20 (Mandaluyong City); Rocco Nacino, 22 (Pasig City); Enzo Pineda, 19 (Quezon City); Piero Vergara, 16 (Cebu City); Steven Silva, 22 (Davao); Sef Cadayona, 20 (Las PiƱas City); and Rye Burgos, (L.A., California, USA).

The 7 lady hopefuls are: Fianca Cruz, 18 (Pasig City); Diva Montalaba, 18 (Cebu City); Sarah Lahbati, 18 (Cavite); Princess Snell, 17 (Laguna); Rox Montealegre, 19 (Pasig City); Zyril Lim (Bahrain); and Nina Kodaka (Japan).

In last Saturday's Starstruck episode, two aspirants, Astrid Isidro of Marikina City and Adam Hussien of Pasig City, came in late for their make-up session with ace makeup artist Barbie Chan. Naturally so, when the Top 14 finalists were announced, they failed to make the cut. I particularly disliked Astrid Isidro's attitude. For a 17 year-old, her attitude and behavior is appalling. She even belittled and bullied another contestant.

The members of the StarStruck Council this year are Iza Calzado, Lolit Solis and Floy Quintos.

Popular Posts