Luna Awards 2009 Winners

The 26th Luna Awards is an annual awards showcase under the auspices of the Film Academy of the Philippines. The 2009 Luna Awards are to be handed out on February 8 at the Mandarin Oriental Suites, in Gateway Mall, Araneta Center, Cubao, Quezon City.

The hosts of the 2009 Luna Awards are Lorna Tolentino, Gina Alajar and Robert Arevalo. What sets the Luna Awards apart from all other award-giving bodies is that there will be no surprises come awards night. The winners have been announced already and the awards night will simply be to hand out the trophies to the winners.

And the winners are:

Best Picture: A Love Story (Star Cinema)
Best Director: Maryo J. delos Reyes (A Love Story)
Best Actor: Paolo Contis for Banal (Comguild Productions)
Best Actress: Maricel Soriano for Bahay Kubo (Regal Entertainment)
Best Supporting Actress: Angelica Panganiban for A Love Story
Best Supporting Actor: Dante Rivero for A Love Story
Best Screenplay: Vaness Valdez for A Love Story
Best Cinematography: Renato de Vera for Ataul for Rent (Artiste Entertainment)
Best Editing: Jess Navarro for Silip (Seiko Films)
Best Production Design: Rodell Cruz for Resiklo (Imus Productions)
Best Sound: Ditoy Aguila for Ouija (GMA Films/Viva Films)
Best Musical Score: Carmina Reyes-Cuya for Ouija

No comments:

Post a Comment

"Comments posted on Get It From Boy! are moderated and will be approved only if they are on-topic and not abusive. Please use the comments section objectively. Avoid spamming. Thanks - Boy."

Popular Posts