Philippine delegates to 2008 Beijing Olympics

The Philippines is sending 15 athletes in 9 different disciplines to the 2008 Beijing Olympics. The President has upped the stake with a prize of 15 Million Pesos for the first Filipino who will take home the elusive Olympic Gold. The 2008 Beijing Olympics will start this Saturday August 8, 2008 in what is dubbed as China's Coming Out Party being an emerging Economic Power in the world. The good thing is one need not wait in the wee hours of the night or very early morning or whatever time to watch the colorful Opening Ceremonies or any sport spectacle because Beijing's time is also Manila time! hurray!

The 15 Filipino Olympians are:

1. Mark Javier (Archery)
2. Henry Dagmil (Athletics)
3. Maristella Torres (Athletics)
4. Henry Tanamor (Boxing)
5. Miguel Molina (Swimming)
6. James Wlsh (Swimming)
7. Ryan Arabejo (Swimming)
8. Daniel Coakley (Swimming)
9. Christel Simms (Swimming)
10. Rexel Ryan Fabriga (Diving)
11. Sheila Mae Perez (Diving)
12. Tshomlee Go (Taekwondo)
13. Mary Antoinette Rivero (Taekwondo)
14. Eric Ang (Shooting)
15. Hidilyn Diaz (Weightlifting)

Let's hope and pray that we will get the elusive Olympic Gold this time in the 2008 Beijing Olympics. To get to know the Filipino Athletes who are the Philippine Delegates to the 2008 Beijing Olympics, don't forget to watch ABS-CBN tonight in The Correspondents after Bandila.

No comments:

Post a Comment

"Comments posted on Get It From Boy! are moderated and will be approved only if they are on-topic and not abusive. Please use the comments section objectively. Avoid spamming. Thanks - Boy."

Popular Posts